Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie Here

+2
mikka
Ices_Mommy
6 posters

Go down

Newbie Here Empty Newbie Here

Post by Ices_Mommy Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:27 am

Hi All, I was shown over here by Jenni (Mikka) from www.alfieslostdogscom ! My family consists of myself Louise (22) My partner John (34) My daughter Lottie (4) and My son Robbie (8 months)

I am owned by the most bootiful 21 month old SBT bitch. Her name is Ice and she is white with black spots!0

It hasn't always been full of joy though, on Monday 12th February 2007, Ice was stolen :( We had numerous prank calls of her whereabouts and nothing solid for a good few months. Me and my family started to believe we wouldn't see her again, and was close to rehoming another dog. However on Wednesday 9th January 2008 I recieved a phonecall off Jenni herself, sounding very excited and saying that she may have found Ice....I wanted to believe her a 100% but just couldnt after believing so long that we had lost her forever.
So I rang the vets where she was being held and described her to them, they all got in a flap and all excited because they too thought they had found Ice, however I wasn't that enthusiastic as I still believed it couldnt possibly have been her......So I asked them to send me a picture to my mobile, this I thought would make me make up my mind whether it was. I recieved the picture, showed family and friends and then I was only 80% sure that it could be her. So that afternoon me and my partner made the 151 mile journey from out home in Staffordshire, to Grays in Essex to see if the gorgeous girl in the vets was actually our Ice.
I asked Jenni (Mikka) to come along as she was there through the whole time Ice was missing, making us believe there was hope and that one day Ice was found.